Skip to content

bye-bye

After two months in Seoul, it’s time to say goodbye. Or as the guy who worked at the gym I went to every day would say as I left, “bye-bye!”.

To the city that was so cold I wore the same hat almost every day, the city that taught me kimchi wasn’t as bad as it smells, that had me learning how to say ‘annyeonghaseyo’ (hello) for weeks, that introduced me to some delicious pancakes and street food, and that had me constantly finding beauty and fascination in their culture- thank you for the last two months of an adventure. Also thank you to my agency and my roommates for making the experience even more memorable.

Here’s a video I made capturing my time in Seoul and my short trip to Tokyo!

Leave a Reply

